Regular price $20.00
Shapeshifter compiles three EPs by the San Francisco band the Tunnel that were previously only available digitally. The compilation was remastered by Tim Green (Fucking Champs) for vinyl, and has been given the deluxe packaging treatment by Denver's Forbidden Place Records.

The LP comes with bombastic gatefold jacket art with limited deep red vinyl, and the CD comes in a nice digipak with the same art as the LP. We have a 30 copies of the European green glow in the dark vinyl LP version as well. The back cover features stunning art by our friend and veteran Bay Area musician and photographer, the late Joseph Bansuelo.

Recorded by Tim Green, Phil Manley (Trans Am), and Jai Young Kim (Secret Chiefs 3) in 2018-19.


released September 4, 2020

4, 8 recorded and mixed by Jai Young Kim at Feast or Famine, San Francisco.

1, 3, 7 recorded by Phil Manley at El Studio, San Francisco, mixed by Sam Black.

2, 5, 6 recorded and mixed by Tim Green at Louder Studios, Grass Valley.

1-8 mastered by Tim Green at Louder Studios.

The Tunnel is Sam Black (bass, electronics), Michael Jacobs (drums, percussion), and Jeff Wagner (guitars, vocals).

Music by The Tunnel. Words by Jeff Wagner. Band photo by Joseph Bansuelo. Bellinzona photos by Jeff Wagner.